The Board of Directors are committed to maintaining high standards in corporate governance and support the principles of the UK Corporate Governance Code (the "UK Code").

The Board

  • Christopher Miller Executive Chairman
  • David Roper Executive Vice Chairman
  • Simon Peckham Chief Executive
  • Geoffrey Martin Group Finance Director
  • Justin Dowley Non-executive Director
  • John Grant Senior Non-executive Director
  • Liz Hewitt Non-executive Director
  • David Lis Non-executive Director

Audit Committee

  • John Grant Chairman
  • Justin Dowley
  • Liz Hewitt

Remuneration Committee

  • Justin Dowley Chairman
  • John Grant
  • Liz Hewitt

Nomination Committee

  • Liz Hewitt Chairman
  • Justin Dowley
  • John Grant
  • Christopher Miller

Statement of compliance

The Board is accountable to the Company’s shareholders for good governance. Throughout the year ended 31 December 2016, the Company applied and complied with the main principles, the supporting principles and the respective related provisions of the UK Code, with the exception of a specific element of Schedule A, which recommends that grants under executive share options and long-term incentive plans should normally be phased, rather than awarded in one block. Grants under the 2012 Incentive Plan, details of which are in the Directors’ remuneration report in the 2016 Annual Report, were awarded in one block, rather than phased. The 2012 Incentive Plan was recommended as being in the best interests of shareholders as a whole by the Board and was approved by shareholders at a general meeting held on 11 April 2012. All other aspects of executive Directors’ remuneration, fully comply with the provisions of Schedule A of the UK Code.

Articles of Association for Melrose Industries PLC

Download the Articles of Association of Melrose Industries PLC amended by special resolution on 26 October 2015 (PDF 0.41Mb)